Top scorer Taylor nominated for award

Galway WFC's Sinead Taylor is one of six players in Ireland to be nominated for the Bus Eireann WNL Player of the Year award.

Taylor, is joined by fellow clubmates Meabh De Burca and Lynsey McKey in the team of the season, a solid representative for Galway who lie in a creditable sixth place in their first year in the national league.

Taylor, with 20 goals, is the league's top scorer, and she faces competition for the title from Raheny United midfielder Ciara Grant, Peamount United trio Aine O’Gorman, Stephenie Roche and Julie-Ann Russell, and Castlebar Celtic’s Emma Hansberry.

The Bus Éireann Women’s League National Annual Awards 2014 will be presented at the official luncheon, which will take place in the Aviva Stadium, on Wednesday, April 30, at 12.30pm. There will also be a special Hall of Fame Award presented and a Golden Boot Award, sponsored by the Irish Daily Mail.


Page generated in 0.2520 seconds.