Over The Edge anthology launch

OVER THE EDGE, the Galway literary event which features readings by poets and authors, and gives voice to emerging writers though its open mic, is 10 years old.

To mark this milestone, OTE founders Kevin Higgins and Susan Millar DuMars will launch an anthology, Over the Edge: The First Ten Years, featuring 47 writers who have published a first book since being a ‘Featured Reader’ at OTE in the Galway City Library.

The anthology will be launched by Pat McMahon, former Galway county librarian, in Charlie Byrne’s this Saturday at 6pm.

The anthology is edited by Susan Millar DuMars, published by Salmon, and features poetry and fiction by Adam White, Aideen Henry, Aileen Armstrong, Alan McMonagle, Brendan Murphy, Caoilinn Hughes, Celeste Augé, Dave Lordan, Deirdre Kearney, Donna Potts, Eamonn Harrigan, Ed Boyne, Elaine Feeney, Gary King, Ger Burke, Geraldine Mitchell, Gerry Galvin, Jarlath Fahy, Jean Folan, Jenny McCudden, Jim Mullarkey, John Corless, John Walsh, Kate O’Shea, Kevin O’Shea, Lorna Shaughnessy, Martin Dyar, Mary Madec, Miceál Kearney, Michelle O’Sullivan, Nicola Griffin, Noel Duffy, Órfhlaith Foyle, Paul Casey, Pete Mullineaux, Sandra Bunting, Sarah Clancy, Sarah Griff, Seamus Scanlan, Sheila Phelan, Stephen Murray, Susan Lindsay, Tom Duddy, Trevor Conway, Fiona Smith, and Sean Kenny.

The event will also see the launch of Unbelonging, the debut collection of poetry by Nicki Griffin, winner of the 2010 Over The Edge New Writer of The Year award, also published by Salmon.

All are welcome.


Page generated in 0.2336 seconds.