Galway Film Fleadh Awards 2010

THE GALWAY Film Fleadh came to a close on Sunday night with the festival’s award ceremony in the Town Hall Theatre.

The Best First Animation Award in association with the Cartoon Saloon went to Action Evader, directed and produced by Pádraig Mannion. The James Horgan Award for Best Animation went to Mister Heaney – A Wee Portrait, directed and produced by David Quin.

The Tiernan McBride Award for Best Short Drama was awarded to Noreen, directed by Domhnall Gleeson, and produced by Juliette Bonass, David Clarke and Ciarán Deeney

The Best First Short Drama went to Hoodie directed and produced by Patrick Finnegan. The Best Short Documentary Award was given to Bow St, directed and produced by Tadhg O’ Sullivan

The Best Irish Feature Award went to The Runway, directed by Ian Porter. Carmel Winter’s Snap was the runner-up. The Best Feature Documentary went to The Pipe, directed by Risteard Ó Domhnaill.

The Best First Feature award went to Undertow, directed by Javier Fuentes-Leon.

The winner of the Galway Film Fleadh Pitching Award was Len Collin for a project entitled Dumpailte. A presentation was also made to Lelia Doolan in recognition of her enormous contribution to both the Galway Film Fleadh and Irish film.



Page generated in 0.1643 seconds.