Molloy named club Player of the year

Corofin players were to the fore at the second annual AIB GAA Club Player Awards which took place in Croke Park.

The top 30 performing hurlers and footballers in the country were honoured for their individual performances, and Corofin’s goalkeeper Bernard Power, defenders Liam Silke, winning his second club players award, and Kieran Molloy, midfielder Daithí Burke, and forwards Jason Leonard, Martin Farragher and Gary Sice received seven AIB GAA Club Player Awards.

Sice and Molloy made the shortlist for Footballer of the Year, along with Kevin Cassidy from Gaoth Dobhair, and it was Kieran Molloy who won the prestigious title.

St Thomas’ Fintan Burke was named at wing back for the hurlers.


Page generated in 0.2331 seconds.