Claregalway Ladies celebrate successful year

Tony King has been elected chairman at the Claregalway Ladies GAA anual general meeting.

King takes over from outgoing chairman Noel Gilmore who stepped down, while senior managers Martin Costelloe and Marty Dowd also stepped down after two years, during which time they guided the ladies to senior status and an All-Ireland intermediate title.

The highlight of the 2014 season was produced by the u-12 grls who won two championships, league, and the Community Games, while the u-10s, with two teams, ran the successul Gaelic4Girls programme which attracted more than 90 new girls to the ladies’ game.

While the u-14s hosted a successful National Feile, the u-16s won the 2013 championship in October, and the seniors won the Gaeltach 7s and reached the senior county semi-final.

Officers/managers elected for 2015: chairman, Tony King, vice chairman, Eugene Kearney; secretary, Michael Downes, vice secretary, Michelle Rohan; treasurer, Maura Murphy; vice treasurer and register, Babara Connolly; PRO, Padraic Coady; delegates, Tony King, Michael Downes, Eugene Kearney, Jimmy Gavin; child officer, Elaine Goldrick; seniors, Pat Coen, Jimmy Gavin, Elaine Goldrick, Darragh Leonard; junior, Gerry Moran, Joan Gavin; u-16, Tony King, Alan Moran, Barbara Connolly, Padraic Fitzmaurice; u-14 Eugene Kearney, Christina Moran, Ben Trill; u-12, Helen O’Riordan, David Flaherty; u-8/10 TBC; u-6, Elaine Goldrick.


Page generated in 0.1768 seconds.