Galway minor hurlers qualify for All-Ireland semi-final

The Galway minor hurlers qualified for the All-Ireland semi-final, where they will face Limerick, when they defeated Ulster champions Antrim by 2-20 to 0-9 last weekend at Kingspan Breffni Park.

Mattie Murphy's charges led by 1-9 to 0-6 at half-time before eventually coasting to a 17-point victory.

Jarlath Mannion and Jack Grealish scored the goals for Galway.

Facing Limerick in the semi-finals is a repeat of last year's semi-final encounter, which Galway won after extra time.

It looks likely that the game will be played on Sunday 17th August at 1.30pm in Croke Park.

Galway team: Gearóid Lougnane, Declan Cronin, Oisín Coyle, Stephen Roche, Richard Doyle, Jamie Holland, Ronan Bellew, Daniel Nevin, Ronan Kilkelly, Conor Whelan, David Mangan, Séan Linnane, Jarlath Mannion, Brian Burke, Conor Shaughnessy.


Page generated in 0.1038 seconds.