The Vanbrugh and ConTempo together

THE RTÉ Vanbrugh Quartet and the ConTempo Quartet join forces for a concert which is part of next week’s Galway Music Residency 10th Birthday Festival.

The concert takes place on Friday March 1 at 8pm in the AULA Maxima, NUI Galway. Te programme includes Mendelssohn’s String Octet in E flat major Op 20; Britten’s String Quartet No 2 in C major; and Brahm’s String Sextet No. 1 Op 18.

The Vanbrugh Quartet have been together for 24 years and are Gregory Ellis (violin ), Keith Pascoe (violin ), Simon Aspell (viola ), and Christopher Marwood (cello ).

ConTempo are Bogdan Sofei (violin ), Ingrid Nicola (violin ), Andreea Banciu (viola ), and Adrian Mantu (cello ). Originally from Romania, they became Galway’s first Ensemble-in-Residence in 2003.

Tickets are €20/16/6 from Music For Galway (091 - 705962 ), the Town Hall (091 - 569777 or ), and Opus II, High Street.


Page generated in 0.2995 seconds.