Villagers - new album and Galway show in 2013

Villagers’ leader, singer, and songwriter Conor J O’Brien.

Villagers’ leader, singer, and songwriter Conor J O’Brien.

VILLAGERS, THE band centred around singer-songwriter Conor J O’Brien, will release a new album and single next month and play a concert in Salthill in March.

Villagers will release their second album {Awayland} on the Domino label, the follow-up to their Mercury Award-nominated and Ivor Novello-winning debut Becoming A Jackal, on Friday January 11. On the same day, the band will also release the single ‘Nothing Arrived’. Then on Thursday March 14 the band will perform at a ‘Róisín Dubh presents...’ concert in the Seapoint Ballroom, Salthill.

The tracklisting for the new album is: ‘My Lighthouse’, ‘Earthly Pleasure’, ‘The Waves’, ‘Judgement Call’, ‘Nothing Arrived’, ‘The Bell’, ‘{Awayland}’, ‘Passing A Message’, ‘Grateful Song’, ‘In a Newfound Land You Are Free’, and ‘Rhythm Composer’.

{Awayland} was produced and mixed at Attica Audio in Donegal by O’Brien and Villagers’ guitarist Tommy McLaughlin. It will be released on CD, including in a limited 10” x 10” fabric cover hardback book with silver foil print with a DVD of live performances. These will be signed and only available through Dom Mart. To pre-order see Tickets are available at, from the Ticket Desk at å, Shop Street (formerly Zhivago ), and The Róisín Dubh.


Page generated in 0.1461 seconds.