Mister Ebby release debut album

PIANIST AND composer Eamon Brett, who goes under the stage-name of Miser Ebby, has released his debut album Wires.

The album features 12 pieces of music, all written by Eamon Brett. Eamon sings and plays piano, glockenspiel, melodica, and ‘piano percussion noises’ on Wires. Also on the album are vocalist Méadhbh Sullivan; Karl Hand (drums ), Aongus MacAmhlaigh (cello ), George Guilfoyle (bass ), Nellie Murphy (voice ), along with backing vocals from Kevin, Laura, Caoimhe, and Éanna Brett and Ed Moran.

The album was financed through fundit.ie by pre-selling the album directly to fans. It was the first music project using fundit.ie to be successfully funded through more than 100 people helping to raise €4,000 towards the cost of recording.

Wires is available from Wingnut Records, iTunes, and from www.misterebby.com


Page generated in 0.1719 seconds.