Clarinbridge ease past Craughwell to reach another county final

Clarinbridge qualified for a second consecutive county final last Saturday when they saw off Craughwell comfortably enough in Duggan Park on a score-line of 0-18 to 0-13.

All six Clarinbridge forwards scored from play in the first-half, which saw Johnny Lee’s team lead 0-9 to 0-6 at the break.

Shane Burke who lined out at wing-forward impressed and he notched some nice scores in the first period.

A cause of some concern for Clarinbridge will be the fact that they missed a few goal chances they could have scored and they will have to be more clinical in the final.

Points from Niall Healy (2 ) and Fergal Healy brought Mike Clarke’s team to within four of the champions at one stage in the second half but when Alan and Mark Kerins popped over a few scores it ensured that the All-Ireland club champions would be in action for another Sunday at the very least when they face Mattie Murphy’s Gort outfit in the county final.

Clarinbridge are hot favourites to win that final at 1/2 with Gort at 2/1.

Clarinbridge: Liam Donoghue, Conor Forde, Brian Burke, Paul Callanan, Jamie Cannon, David Forde, Michael Donoghue, Barry Daly, Eanna Murphy, Stephen Forde 0-1, Mark Kerins 0-7 (5fs ), Shane Burke 0-3; Eoin Forde 0-1, Alan Kerins 0-2, Paul Coen 0-2.

Subs used: Billy Lane.


Page generated in 0.2336 seconds.