Council’s gang of four to meet department planning officials

The four person delegation selected by the members of Mayo County Council to meet officials from the Department of Environment over the logjam between both parties on the proposed county development plan, will sit down with the officials on Monday November 24.

The four councillors in the delegation are Cathaoirleach Damien Ryan, councillors Al McDonnell (FF ), Fine Gael Cllr Gerry Coyle (FG ), and Richard Finn (Ind ). Cllr McDonnell, speaking at last Monday’s meeting of Mayo County Council, said he expected nothing but 100 per cent support from all those from Mayo County Council for their proposals, and included officials from the county. Council chief executive Peter Hynes said the council officials who would be in attendance were required by law to offer the best of objective and legal advice. Cllr McDonnell responded: “We don’t need advice, we need defence of the document we agreed and passed here, the advice is that you should support us.”


Page generated in 0.1456 seconds.