Diarmuid O'Connor of Mayo in action against Gareth Bradshaw of Galway. Photo: Sportsfile


Mayo have plenty to work on over break

Sun, Feb 18, 2018

Mayo left Salthill last Sunday, frustrated and annoyed and without any points to show for their efforts.

Ballina scrum down against Connemara last weekend. Photo: Ballina RFC


Ballina rise to the top of the table

Sat, Feb 17, 2018

Ballina moved to the top of the junior one table last weekend with a 16-10 win over their nearest challengers, Connemara, in Heffernan Park.



Mustangs rocket to title after victory over Torpedos

Fri, Feb 16, 2018

On Monday evening the mighty Mustangs made their way east to Edgeworthstown in an attempt to tame their hosts Longford Torpedos and claim the LLR League title.

The Mayo Football League "Super League Team of the Year 2017" at the Mayo Football League Annual presentation Dinner and Awards Night in the Castlecourt Hotel Westport. Front row: John Durkan, Dylan McKee, Cillian McGlade, Gerard O'Boyle and Colm Nevin. Back row: Chris Maughan, James O'Donnell, Joe Lawless, Gary Cunningham, Sean Morrissey and Phil Keegan.  Photo: Michael Donnelly.


Mayo make the long trip to the sunny southeast

Fri, Jan 26, 2018

The Mayo League warmed up for their upcoming Oscar Traynor Trophy meeting with the Wexford League on Sunday afternoon with a 4-2 loss to Sligo Rovers in a friendly game last Saturday. Brendan Kenny's outfit trailed 3-0 early on before Colm Nevin slotted home a penalty and Phil Keegan scored the last goal of the game in an encouraging performance for Kenny against the League of Ireland outfit.


Read this weeks E-paper. Past editions also available from within this weeks digital copy.


Page generated in 0.0771 seconds.