Bidwell continues winning form on the road

Matt Bidwell of Galway City Harriers won the eighth edition of the Colemanstown 10k on Saturday.

Finishing in a time of 33.41, he came in ahead of Brian Furey of Rathfarnham, with Adrian Smith of Roscommon AC third.

Regina Casey of GCH ran a superb time of 36.50 to take the women's honours ahead of Jane Ann Meehan of Athenry AC in second and Aine O'Farrell, also Athenry, in third. Shauna Bocquet of Craughwell AC was the wheelchair event winner.

In other Easter action, Shauna Bocquet of Craughwell was first across the line in the Loughrea AC 5k over a flat and fast 5k race.

Cathal O'Reilly of the host club was first man over the line in 17.36 ahead of Sean McDermott of Castlegar AC and Luke Evans of Craughwell AC. Linda Porter of Craughwell AC was the first women home.


Day three of the National Juvenile Indoor Championships takes place Saturday April 7 in Athlone, while the Ballinderry 5k school fundraising road race will be held on Sunday April 8 at 1pm, with the race start at Ballyglunin village, Claregalway.

Clare River Harriers host a 5k race on Tuesday April 10, with the race off at 7pm from race headquarters at Claregalway secondary school, and the Grant Thornton sponsored 5k challenge takes place Thursday April 12 at 7pm in Ballybrit Racecourse in Galway City. Teams of four can enter on, with great prizes on offer.


Page generated in 0.0404 seconds.