Bish basketball delight

St Joseph’s College, The Bish, were crowned U19A All Ireland Schools League champions with a 52-35 point win over Intermediate School, Killorglin.

The Bish were in control from the start and never looked like losing this title, driving into an early 17-9 lead at the end of the first with good scoring from James Connaire, Padraic Lenihan and Liam Nolan.

K The Bish never lost momentum, with MPV Nolan again one of the shooting stars for the Galway school.

St Joseph’s: James Cummins (9 ), Iarla Sullivan, Padraic Lenihan (4 ), Pavel Gillick, Daire McNulty (3 ), Liam Nolan (16 ), James Connaire (13 ), Matthew Sweeney, Aaron Kiernan (3 ), James Lyons (4 ), Kevyn Burke, Thomas Togher.


Page generated in 0.1131 seconds.