2016 Galway Championship draw

The draws for the 2016 Galway senior and intermediate football championship will be broadcast live on RTÉ Raidió na Gaeltachta from its headquarters in Casla, Connemara, next Tuesday February 9 at 8.30pm. Twenty teams will contest the senior competition, and 16 in the intermediate championship. The senior competition will include last year’s champions Corofin, last year’s intermediate champions Moycullen, and five other Gaeltacht teams – An Cheathrú Rua, Naomh Anna, Carna/Caiseal, Micheál Breathnach and Bearna. The intermediate teamsinclude Naomh Feichín, An Clochán, which won the 2015 Junior Championship, as well as three Gaeltacht teams –An Spidéal, Oileáin Árann and Claregalway.



Page generated in 0.0686 seconds.