Galway over 40s win three on the trot

The Galway Football Masters made it three All-Ireland titles in three years when they defeated Mayo by 0-7 to 0-6 in poor weather conditions last weekend in Kilkerrin/Clonberne.

It was a tight game with both defences on top, and Milltown's Brian Forde scored Galway's last score to edge the game Galway's way.

Galway: J Davin, G Lee, R O’Donovan (cpt ), M O’Chonaghaile, S Silke, B Silke, D Glynn, C McCaul, D Cronin; E O’Shea (0-1 ), D Beirne (0-1 ), K Kelly, J Slattery, D Ó Flaharta (0-1 ), B Walsh. Subs: T. Burke (0-1 ), B. Forde (0-1 ), A. Feerick (0-2, 1f )


Page generated in 0.2884 seconds.