Railway Cup final in Tuam this Sunday

Connacht will aim to win their first Railway Cup football final since 1969, when they face Ulster this Sunday (2.30pm ) in Tuam Stadium.

Galway have a strong representation on the side with Paul Conroy, Joss Moore, Gareth Bradshaw and Seán Armstrong all starting the semi-final against Munster last weekend. Johnny Duane, Danny Cummins, Tom Flynn and Eoin Concannon also saw action off the bench.

Galway captain Paul Conroy had a fine game and hit five points from play from full-forward. The main scoring star for Connacht, was Roscommon's Cathal Cregg, who notched 1-7 from wing-forward.

The Connacht team manager is John Tobin.

There were very few in attendance last Sunday, but it was a game of genuine quality and high scoring and, with former Galway manager Joe Kernan and the Ulster team in action this weekend, a higher attendance is expected.

Connacht team that defeated Munster: R Hennelly (Mayo ), G Reynolds (Leitrim ), J Moore (Galway ), N Ewing (Sligo ), G Bradshaw (Galway ), N Daly (Roscommon ), K McLoughlin (Mayo ), A O’Shea (Mayo ), J Gibbons (Mayo ), C Cregg (Roscommon ), E Mulligan (Leitrim ), S Armstrong (Galway ); M Conroy (Mayo ), P Conroy (Galway ), D Kelly (Sligo ).


Page generated in 0.1545 seconds.