McGrath and Kelly make their debuts for Galway seniors

Both Galway corner backs, Kieran McGrath (Corofin ) and Keith Kelly (StGrellans ), will make their senior championship debuts against Roscommon in Dr Hyde Park (4pm ) on Sunday.

Sean Armstrong (Salthill/Knocknacarra ) and Damien Burke (Corofin ), who did not feature in last year’s championship, are chosen in attack, while Padraig Joyce and Michael Meehan have been kept in reserve.

The team to face Roscommon is: Adrian Faherty, Claregalway; Kieran McGrath, Corofin; Finian Hanley (cpt ), Salthill/Knocknacarra; Keith Kelly, St Grellans; Garreth Bradshaw, Maigh Cuillinn; Johnny Duane, St James; Gary O'Donnell, Tuam Stars; Joe Berginw, Mountbellew/Moylough; Greg Higgins, Corofin; Gary Sice, Corofin; Damien Burke, Corofin; Thomas Flynn, Athenry; Sean Armstrong, Salthill/Knocknacarra; Paul Conroy, St James; Mark Hehir, Milltown.


Page generated in 0.1721 seconds.