Senior panel call ups

The Galway hurling team management of Anthony Cunningham, Mattie Kenny and Tom Helebert have drafted in three members of last year’s All-Ireland minor winning team to their squad ahead of next Sunday’s division 1A relegation clash against Dublin in Tullamore.

Tynagh/Abbey-Duniry duo Shane Maloney and Padraig Breheny, and Ardrahan’s Jonathan Glynn, have been called into the panel, along with 2009 minor winning skipper Richie Cummins and former u-21 Niall Quinn.

Aidan Harte, who came on as a sub in the 3-26 to 0-10 mauling by Kilkenny, has been dropped from the squad, along with Mark Lydon, Donal Cooney and Jason Grealish.



Page generated in 0.1206 seconds.