Hurling manager nominatons close next week

The hurling board has selected a committee to find the replacement for John McIntyre as county senior hurling manager.

On the selection committee will be Gerry Larkin, chairman of the County Board who will act as chairman, and he will be joined by board officers, Joe Byrne, Pat Kearney and John McGann. John Hynes, CEO Galway GAA, will complete the line-up with club delegates Michael Kelly (Ballindereen ) and Martin Bellew (Padraig Pearses ).

Clubs are asked to submit nominations prior to Friday October 7 at 12 noon and it is expected a hurling board meeting will be convened by October 24 when the committee will seek ratification from the noard.

The term of appointment will be three years with review after two.


Page generated in 0.2628 seconds.