Frankie Gavin and De Dannan to release new album next week

Frankie Gavin

Frankie Gavin

Frankie Gavin & De Dannan, featuring an all-new line-up for the legendary band, will release its new album Jigs, Reels & Rock‘n’Roll next week.

The album launch takes place in The Quays on Thursday September 23 from 6pm as part of Arthur’s Day and the band’s might also be making an attempt to enter the Guinness Book of World Records on the night. Admission is free.

The album will be launched internationally at performances at the World Expo in China and at the Shanghai Arts Festival on September 25 and 26 respectively.

Other engagements within the period include an album launch in Monaco with a performance for Price Albert, and a performance for former US President Bill Clinton in Dublin.

A 32-county Up Close & Personal tour of Ireland is also planned to coincide with the album release.

The band line-up consists of Frankie Gavin (fiddle, flute, and whistles ), Eric Cunningham (percussion, flutes, and whistles ), Mike Galvin (bouzouki and guitars ), and Michelle Lally (vocals ).

Jigs, Reels & Rock‘n’Roll contains 15 tracks, including an Irish trad take on The Beatles’ ‘Here Comes the Sun’ and the Ronnie Wood/Rod Stewart composition ‘Gasoline Alley’. Ronnie Wood also makes a guest contribution to the album.

Jigs, Reels & Rock‘n’Roll will be available in stores nationwide from September 24. See also


Page generated in 0.1986 seconds.