Bishop Drennan announces new diocesan appointments

Most Reverend Martin Drennan, the Bishop of Galway, Kilmacduagh and the apostolic administrator of Kilfenora, has made the following diocesan appointments with effect from Friday January 1 2010.

Canon Richard Higgins, PP, Ardrahan, to be pastor emeritus.

Fr Michael Mulkerrins, PP, Renmore, to be a canon of the diocesan chapter.

Fr John D Keane, PP, Bearna to be PP, Ballybane.

Fr Gearóid O’Griofa, PP, Ballybane, to be CC, Gort.

Fr Joseph Roche, PP, Kilchreest/Castledaly to be the administrator of Ardrahan.

Fr Frank Lee, CC, Gort to be PP, Bearna.

Fr Donal Sweeney, OP, PP, St Mary’s, the Claddagh recalled by his order to be prior at St Mary’s, Tallaght, Dublin.

Fr Denis Murphy, OP, to be CC, St Mary’s, the Claddagh.


Page generated in 0.2971 seconds.