New Galwegians president

Erc Dunne has been elected president of Galwegians RFC for the 2020/21 season.

Erc joined Galwegians in 1974, and has fulfilled numerous roles, as a player, former manager, coach and director of rugby.

He was elected at the club's annual general meeting which was held online owing to COVID-19 restrictions.

Erc thanked his predecessor Padraic Moran for his hard work throughout the previous season, and also praised all club members, coaches, players and volunteers for their continuing support of Galwegians RFC, which is now in its 98th year, and facing the challenges due to the current pandemic.

Other officers elected at the Galwegians AGM were: Senior vice president, Carl Blake; Junior vice president, Frank Kinneen; Chairman, Frank Kinneen; Honorary secretary, Noel Lowndes; Honorary treasurer. Gerry Gallagher; Director of football, James Heaslip; Director of Women's Rugby, Ruth O’Reilly; Director of youth academy, Mickey Sherlock; Director of house and grounds, MacDara Hosty; Director of development, Niall Beatty.


Page generated in 0.2699 seconds.