Westmeath schools to undergo works

Small scale building works are to be carried out in 30 primary and secondary schools across Westmeath as part of the Summer Works Scheme 2009.

The scheme provides funding to individual school authorities to undertake small-scale building works which are carried out during the summer months to avoid disrupting the operation of the school. 

Funding is to be provided for electrical and mechanical works, structural improvements, and improvements to roofs, windows, toilets, access, and the external environment in the schools.

The following schools are to benefit from the Summer Works Scheme: Ballynacargy Mixed NS, Crowenstown NS, Castlepollard Mixed NS, Tyrrellspass Mixed NS, S N Phadraig Baile Eamainn, Clochar Na Trocaire An Bhunscoil, Magh Mora NS Moyvore, Naomh Micheal NS Castletown-Finea, Sc Ciarain Lower Warren, Naomh Muire NS Fiodh An Atha, Cill Cleithe NS, Eoin Naofa NS Ballymore, Diarmada NS Castlepollard, Scoil Na Mbraithre Mullingar, Scoil Mhuire Teach Munna, An Ghrianan NS Moate, S N Na Naomh Uile Mullingar, Scoil Phadraig Baile An Mhuileann, Naomh Tola NS Coill Uailleach, S N Chruimin Naofa Muilte Farannain, Kilpatrick NS Mullingar, St Aloysius College The Park, Our Lady's Bower Athlone, Meán Scoil An Chlochair Kilbeggan, Colaiste Mhuire Mullingar, St Finian's College Mullingar, St Joseph's Rochfortbridge, Columba College Killucan, Mullingar Community College, and Moate Community School.

Cllr Ken Glynn welcomed the allocations for all the schools, but in particular the inclusion of mechanical works for Kilpatrick National School for which he has campaigned over the past five years.

"I am delighted to see that this school, whose community efforts are renowned, is receiving the funding it deserves and I will continue to work to ensure all our schools needs are met,” he said.


Page generated in 0.1464 seconds.