New season fixture diary announced by Mayo League

Soccer: Mayo League

The Mayo League has announced its fixture diary for the upcoming season, with the action getting underway on Sunday, March 13, in all four divisions of the league.

The league will take centre-stage, alongside the ongoing external competitions such as the Connacht Junior Cup and FAI Junior Cup with six rounds of action from mid March until the end of April, where there will be a round of divisional cup action on the weekend of May 7/8 and other dates around that time for outstanding fixtures to be played.

League action will resume on the weekend of May 14/15, with divisional cup action the following weekend, before the league swings back the weekend after that - league action will continue then most weekends until the final weekend of the league which is scheduled to take place over Saturday, September 10 and Sunday, September 11 - with the domestic cup comparisons to follow and the local season coming to a close by the end of November.

The coming season will see divisions revert back to their pre-pandemic structures, with ten teams in the top two divisions playing 18 games and nine teams in the bottom two divisions playing 16 rounds of league action. Ballyheane are the defending Super League champions after a stunning season last year that saw them go the whole league season unbeaten to claim their maiden crown. Straide and Foxford United and Kiltimagh-Knock United have made the jump up to the Super League this year, with the Green Road outfit winning the Premier Division title last year. Going the opposite way were Ballyglass and Swinford, who dropped out of the top flight. Full details on the division's can be found at

Ballyheane take u21 title

Ballyheane added to their Super League title win, but claiming the U21 title last Sunday, in Solar 21 Park Milebush with a 3-1 win over Conn Rangers. Nathan Reilly-Doyle put Ballyheane in front early in the second half. Lee Traynor levelled the game up just before the hour mark - however down the home straight Ballyhane secured the win and the title, thanks to a brace of goals from Ben Edeh, one just before the end of normal time and the second coming in injury time to seal the win.


Page generated in 0.0727 seconds.