Spit on me, Dickie!

The line-up for the Irish Entertainment Awards 2009 has just been announced, and it’s bigger and better than ever!

The awards night, which takes place on Monday October 19 in the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, promises to be the entainment event of the year.

Speaking from his home in Spain this week , music producer and founder of the Irish Entertainment Awards, Desi Egan, said; “Even in these recessionary times, we are keeping the show to top standards.”

He also revealed that the star-studded line up for this year’s show will include the legendary Dickie Rock, who will be presented with the ‘International Hall of Fame’ award; local man Brendan Shine who is to receive the ‘Hall of Fame’ award; Mike Denver, Jimmy Buckley, Carmel Sheerin & the Ravens, Michael English, local band The LOLs, and many more. RTE’s Ronan Collins has been confirmed as MC for the event.

Tickets are available from Music World, Golden Island shopping centre, Athlone.


Page generated in 0.0816 seconds.