Fianna Fáil selection convention this evening

The Fianna Fáil party will hold their selection convention for the next general election this evening. Despite local members of the party voting for three person ticket for the next election in March, party headquarters has decided a two candiate approach is the bst one to take and they have split the county into two along the old Mayo West and Mayo East constituency boundries. 

Delegates from the Castlebar and West Mayo Municipal Districts can chose between Cllr Lisa Chambers and Cllr Brendan Mulroy, with delegates from the Ballina and Claremorris Municipal Districts chosing between sitting TD Dep Dara Calleary and knock-based Leonard Ryan. The convention will take place at 7pm in the Welcome Inn Hotel, Castlebar. 


Page generated in 0.1735 seconds.