Mayo AC women’s o35 team take national 10k gold

Mayo AC had 16 runners in the recent National 10k Championships and came away with medals in team and individual sections. Results published by Athletics Ireland show that in the women's o35 Mayo AC won team gold - led home by Colette Tuohy, Mary Gleeson, and Chris Gallagher - a wonderful performance to be first of 29 club teams in this category and retain the title they won in 2014.

There were also three individual age category medals - silver for Colette Tuohy in F45, bronze for Mary Gleeson in F35, and silver for Anne Murray in F50. Congratulations to them all.

Among the other results the senior women came 12th of 18 teams, the o50 men fourth of six teams. The o50 women were also just outside podium in fourth, but they all improved finishing times on 2014.

On the local scene Mayo AC's 2015 Vodafone Move to Improve Series continues on Sunday April 26 with the second race at Foxford. Participants in the 'Run for Boylo' 10k will be able to win points at three levels. Points tables from the first race and other details of the Foxford event are at


Page generated in 0.0930 seconds.