Daybreak Ballina named Forecourt Store of the Year

Daybreak Ballina has been named Daybreak Forecourt Store of the Year. The store, which is owned and managed by Eamonn and Rowena Judge, scooped the accolade at Daybreak’s annual Store of the Year awards at Killashee House Hotel held at the end of November. The awards recognise retail excellence across Daybreak outlets nationwide. Located on the Sligo Road, Daybreak Ballina employs 12 people and was one of 15 retailers shortlisted at this year’s awards, beating off stiff competition from stores around Ireland to win the accolade.

Daybreak is Ireland’s fastest growing convenience group with 220 stores nationwide, 20 of which opened in 2014. All stores are independently owned by local retailers ensuring that each outlet can respond to the everyday needs of its local community.

Commenting on the win Eamonn Judge of Daybreak Ballina said: “We are delighted to have been recognised and this award is testament to all the hard work that our team in Ballina put in on a daily basis. I would also like to thank our loyal customers who continue to support us throughout the year.”

Paul Kerrigan, MarketPlace Director, Musgrave Wholesale Partner said: “These awards recognise excellence across our retail network nationwide and I would like to congratulate Daybreak Ballina on their win. At Daybreak, we are passionate about providing a first class and convenient customer experience and all our winners tonight embody what our brand is all about.”


Page generated in 0.1115 seconds.