Prizes for three Mayo schools in BT Young Scientist expo

Three Mayo schools came away with prizes from the 49th BT Young Scientist and Technology Exhibition 2013 in Dublin last Friday.

The winning Mayo schools were Mount St Michael, Claremorris; St Gerald's College, Castlebar; and Davitt College, Castlebar.

Davitt College students Jack McEllin, Sean Murphy, Conor Reilly won two awards: the Analog Devices Student Award and third prize in the Technology category for their project 'The world at your Fingertips'.

St Gerald's College students, John Armstrong, David Glynn, and Michael Loftus, won second prize in the intermediate group for their Social and Behavioural Sciences project Learning to Lie: A study into the development of the ability to lie.

Mount St Michael student Shauna Dixon took third prize in the junior individual category for her project Biomass fuels: Dust Extraction Technology.



Page generated in 0.1583 seconds.