Ballina Winter League comes to a conclusion


The final of round of the Rouse Jewellers Winter League saw the team of B Kilgallon, R Tighe, T Cronin, and S Sweeney come out as winners with a score of 44.1. The foursome of P Howley, G Forde, P McLoughlin, and P Devers came second. The plate competition was taken by the team of D Flaherty, P Cawley, PJ Melody, and G Tuffy, with N Dee, C McLoughlin, C Gilmartin, and K Desmond coming second. This Sunday sees the resumption of the four ball competitions with a shotgun start and the draw for tees taking place at 8.45am sharp. The club AGM will take place on Thursday, December 13.


Last weekend’s stableford competition sponsored by Frank Harrington was won by Marty Keane with a score of 40pts, with Patsy Glynn finishing in second and Frederick Herr coming home in third. The ladies’ competition was won by Kay Buckley on 38pts with Fiona Prenty finishing in second place on 35pts. The junior competition was won by Andrew Hickey on 31pts.


Page generated in 0.0735 seconds.