Masters teams ready for kick-off of new season

The ever popular Westaro Mayo Masters League will kick-off again for the 2012-2013 season on Wednesday week, December 5 at Milebush Park on the astro-turf. This year 13 teams will take part in the competition across two different divisions. Division One is made up of Claremorris, Fahy Rovers, Iorras Aontaithe, Manulla, Straide and Foxford United, and Westport United. Division Two comprises Castlebar Celtic, Fahy Rovers B, Glenhest Rovers, Newport Town, Straide and Foxford United B, Swinford and Urlar United. The action will take place over 12 Wednesday nights between week next, December 5 and the middle of March next year, with 10 rounds in division one and 12 in division two. Also taking place will be the Oliver Kelleher Cup during the run of the competition. Games will take place at 7pm, 8pm, and 9pm each evening, with two games talking place at a time, a number of Saturday evenings have also been put aside for playing outstanding games that have had to be called off for any reason.


Page generated in 0.0913 seconds.