Final call for nominations to Ernst and Young Entrepreneur Programme

Despite our challenging economic environment, Ireland has retained fundamental attributes that will aid its recovery: an open economy, growing international demand for our exports, and the ability to think and act with global ambition.

As the closing date for the 2011 programme approaches, it is vital that we celebrate the achievements of the pioneers and innovators from across the island of Ireland who continue to bring hope, pride and inspiration to these shores, and reward the strong entrepreneurial culture that is key to Ireland’s recovery.

In this its 14th year, the Ernst and Young Entrepreneur of the Year Awards Programme continues to acknowledge and celebrate the remarkable entrepreneurs and business leaders who are empowering Ireland, North and South, towards an economic renaissance.

Frank O’Keeffe, Ernst and Young Partner-in-Charge, encouraged entrepreneurs from across the island to join this unique community. “Whilst there are many who fear tomorrow, there are others who will build it — our entrepreneurs. Their ability to overcome fear and to spot opportunity in adversity is a quality that inspires us all towards a better tomorrow for our businesses and our island. To join the programme is to join a network of like-minded peers, to share ideas and to gain new business insight and opportunities, and our vision for the 2011 programme in Ireland is as ambitious as ever.”

Entries for the 2011 Entrepreneur Of The Year can be made in any one of three categories: Emerging, Industry, and International. A nominee must be an owner-manager who is primarily responsible for the recent performance of a company that is at least two years old. Founders of public companies are eligible provided the founder is still active in top management, and anyone can nominate an entrepreneur, including the entrepreneur himself or herself, employees or company advisors.

A panel of judges, chaired by Padraig Ó Ceidigh, Chairman Aer Arann and recipient of the award in 2002, will select the shortlist, to be announced in May.

Entry forms are available on The closing date for nominations is March 31 2011.


Page generated in 0.0927 seconds.