Mayo rally competitors claim championship success on Border Series

Last weekend's Donegal Harvest Rally was the final round of the 2010 HASS Border Rally Championship and resulted in success for a number of Mayo competitors. Completing a fine season with second in class on the rally, Ambrose Gaughan and Derek Molloy were the overall winners of class nine on the Border Series. Competing in a Toyota Corolla, the Foxford/Lahardane duo have been a revelation this season in this very competitive category, regularly beating competitors in much more powerful cars.

Also achieving championship success was Fergal Loughney from Kilfian. Co-driving for Donegal's Pauric McGee, the pair claimed first in class two of the Border Championship.

Meanwhile Padraig Roche was the highest placed Mayo driver on Sunday's Connacht Motor Club Autocross in Sligo. Driving a Ford Escort, he finished 19th overall and seventh in class.


Page generated in 0.0584 seconds.