Mayo name strong team for u21 semi final


Tomorrow evening, Wednesday August 4, Mayo will make the trip to Sean Mac Diarmada Park in Carrick on Shannon to take on Leitrim in the semi final of the Connacht u21B hurling championship. Castlebar’s James Lowe will captain the side from centre half back for the game that throws in at 7pm.

Mayo manager Christy Philips can call on five of this year’s Christy Ring Cup panel for his side and Kenny Feeney, James Lowe, Declan Gallagher, Colin Staunton, and Brian Hunt will be expected to lead the line for Mayo. This will be Leitrim’s first time in the championship for a number of years and the winner will face either Sligo or Roscommon in the final which has been pencilled in for August 11.

The Mayo team is Andrew Butler; AP Barrett, Danny Mulvihill, Marty Gallagher; Colin Staunton, James Lowe, Greg Henry; Kenny Feeney, Liam McDermott; Michael Morley, Brian Hunt, Paul O’Grady; Darren McTighe, Declan Gallagher, and Kevin Duffy.



Page generated in 0.0932 seconds.