Paddy Moran memorial cup


The final of the Paddy Moran memorial cup is down for decision tonight, Friday April 16 in Pat Moran’s pub, Spencer Street Castlebar. The cup final is a key part of the darts season in Castlebar and is held in honour of one of the great men involved in the game in the town over the years. The semi final stages of the competition took place during the week with Rocky’s seeing off the Harp B 5-1. It will be a next door neighbour’s final with Coxes seeing off the Castle Inn 5-1 also on Tuesday night.

Beaten Path competition

In the recent Beaten Path competition, the pairing of Mickey McHugh and Gary Concannon won the youths’ doubles section, with Michael Lynch and Shane Concannon coming second. In the ladies’ singles competition Helen Malone won out with Ron Skeffington coming second. The men’s singles was won by Roundfort’s Martin Heneghan, with Stephen Ormasby of Castlebar coming second.

Mayo Darts AGM

The recent Mayo Darts AGM saw Shane McHale elected chairman, Jason McGann vice-chairman, Michelle Lynch as secretary, Matt Murray as treasurer, and Stephen Doherty as PRO. Martin Geraghty was appointed men’s team manager, Frank McHugh ladies’ team manager, and Shane McHale and Geraldine McHugh as the youth teams’ managers.


Page generated in 0.0986 seconds.