Mayo Business Award winners announced

The winners of the Mayo Business Awards 2009 have been announced.

Best New Business Award sponsored by the Mayo County Enterprise Board: Heatsolve Ltd, Ballina.

Best Commercial Premises Award sponsored by the Connaught Telegraph: Patricia Calleary Planning Consultant & Chartered Engineer, Ballina.

Customer Service Award Retail Sector sponsored by The Mayo News: Shane Kelly T/As Klassic Kitchens, Castlebar.

Customer Service Award Services Sector sponsored by Tesco: Watch Tower Designs, Claremorris.

Customer Service Award Tourism/Leisure Sector sponsored by Western People: The Plaza Hotel, Westport

Environment Award sponsored by Mayo County Council: Clew Bay Hotel, Westport.

Best Use of eCommerce Award sponsored by Vhi Healthcare: Westport Woods Hotel and Spa, Westport.

Mayo Pub of the Year sponsored by Midwest Radio: Dillon’s Bar and Restaurant, Ballina.

Gradam Gnó le Gaeilge/ Business through Irish Award sponsored by Údarás na Gaeltachta and Gnó Mhaigh Eo: Comhlacht Forbartha Áitiúil Acla Teo, Achill.

Chamber Recognition for Industry sponsored by Bord Gaís Networks: Moran Electrical Services Ltd, Westport.

The Ballina and Westport areas had the highest number of entries in the awards by far this year and this was reflected in the number of winners from each town on the night.


Page generated in 0.0976 seconds.