Mayo schools receive ICT grants

Eleven Mayo primary schools are to receive ICT grants in order to install computer hardware, software, and digital equipment.

Beverley Flynn TD said that the grants will enable schools to equip new classrooms with information and communications technology.

“It is a very welcome announcement from the Minister for Education and I know that the funds will be put to excellent use in introducing young students to IT technology,” she said.

The recipient schools in Mayo are St Dympna’s Special School, Ballina (€15,500 ); St Nicholas NS, Ballina (€15,500 ); Scoil Naomh Seosamh, Glencorrib (€20,000 ); Taugheen NS, Claremorris (€15,000 ); Tourmakeady NS (€15,000 ); Drumslide NS, Ballycroy (€10,000 ); St Colmcille’s NS, Westport (€10,000 ); Quignamanger NS, Ballina (€10,000 ); Cloonliffen NS, Ballinrobe (€10,000 ); St Joseph’s NS, Rehins, Ballina (€5,000 ); and St Peter and Paul, Foxford (€5,000 ).


Page generated in 0.1495 seconds.