Mortimer out of team for Tyrone

All Star dropped for second game in a row

John O'Mahony reveled his starting 15 for Mayo's crunch tie with Tyrone in McHale Park on Sunday. For the second game in a row Shrule-Glencorrib sharpshooter Conor Mortimer has been left out of the side, following on from his omission from side who started against Galway in the last round of the competition. Aidan O'Shea will continue in his role at full forward, the Breaffy teenager and Knockmore's Kevin McLoughlin are the only u21 players in the starting 15. The starting 15 also see's Billy Joe Padden come into the side at top of the left in the place of Mikey Sweeney, while McLoughlin will replace Kieran Conroy at left corner back.

Mayo: David Clarke, Liam O'Malley, Ger Cafferkey, Kevin McLoughlin; Peadar Gardiner, Tom Cunniffe, Andy Moran; Pat Harte, Ronan McGarrity; Mark Ronaldson, Trevor Mortimer, Alan Dillon; Austin O'Malley, Aidan O'Shea, Billy Joe Padden.


Page generated in 0.0915 seconds.