Tubberclair GAA elect new committee during online AGM

Tubberclair GAA appointed a new committee during their virtually hosted AGM in recent times.

During the AGM, there was a very open and positive discussion regarding the club’s activities over the past year with plans for 2022 also discussed.

The meeting heard, as always, extremely detailed reports on the club’s activities during the year, including our underage and adult teams and the club’s finances. Obviously, the club’s great year at underage level was particularly noted, as was the adult team’s first season back at intermediate championship level.

The club looks forward with confidence to continued success at all grades in the season ahead, especially at underage level where the huge work over the last decade or more is reaping such fantastic rewards.

Tubberclair GAA is again so grateful for the fantastic financial support provided by sponsors and loyal members, local community and also those outside the parish, in particular for the club’s main fundraiser, the lotto, which has been a welcome financial boost in the last two very difficult years, where additional fundraising was not possible.

Tubberclair GAA are rightly proud of the service the club provides in the local community but this sustained support is required to enable further progression into the future.

The following officers were elected for the forthcoming year

Tubberclair Club Committee 2022

Presidents: Sonny Farrell, Jim O’Hara

Chairman: Gerry Walker

Vice Chairman: John Sheeran

Secretary: John O’Meara

Assistant Secretary: Adrian Dolan

Treasurer: David Martin

Assistant Treasurer: Matt Keegan

PRO/Social Media Officer: Adrian Fallon

Registrar: Kevin Keegan

Assistant Registrar: Niall Walker

County Board Delegates: Wesley Burke, Michael Fagan, Sean Kenny Snr, Willie McCormack, Tom Slevin

Minor Board Delegate: John O’Meara

Club Committee: Seamus Greene, Kevin Connaughton, Aidan Martin, Michael Sammon, Albert Lowry, Jim Byrne, Cathal Tighe

Insurance Officer: Alan Keegan.

Health & Wellbeing Officer: Daniel Sammon

Park Committee: T J Reid

Covid-19 Officer: Bob McGonagle

The club would like to most sincerely thank Tom (Slevin ) who stepped down from his position as secretary after four years in the position. Tom has done sterling work for the club in this position, especially over the past two years, where his calm and measured approach was invaluable, during the unprecedented difficulties all organisations have encountered.

The club sincerely wishes to thank John Elliott, Patrick Greene and Eamon Fagan, who have stepped away from the committee for their continued assistance and support to Tubberclair GAA.

The club especially welcomes its new secretary, John O’Meara, and wish John the very best of luck for the year ahead and wishes to thank the officials who agreed to remain in their positions, or take up new roles within the committee, for another 12 months, and therefore provide the continuity and stability essential to Tubbercalir GAA.


Page generated in 0.1056 seconds.