Crossing the Sound to be launched in Westport

Fri, Jun 08, 2018

Gerald Dawe and Padraic Reaney will launch their new book Crossing the Sound in the Creel Café in Westport on Wednesday, June 13, at 8pm.

Read more ...

Whiplash are ready to rock Garbo's

Fri, Jun 01, 2018

Legendary Metallica tribute act Whiplash return to Castlebar on Saturday, June 9, when they take to the stage at Garbo's.

Read more ...

Advertisement

Partry Folkfest to raise funds and awareness for Hospice and Rock Rose House

Fri, Jun 01, 2018

Due to its incredible success last year, the second Partry FolkFest will take place on Saturday, June 16, at The Village Inn, Partry from 2pm until late.

Read more ...

No Smoke Without Fire comes to Castlebar

Fri, Jun 01, 2018

Actor Mary Murray (Love/Hate) delivers a tour de force performance of the dynamic comic drama No Smoke Without Fire at the Linenhall Arts Centre in Castlebar on Tuesday June 5 at 8pm.

Read more ...

Hermitage Green headline Ballinrobe Festival

Fri, May 25, 2018

Ballinrobe will be painting the town red and green this summer for its annual festival. This year the festival promises to be bigger and better, welcoming the Big Red Barn as the main venue which will host headline act Hermitage Green, and firm favourites Bagatelle.

Read more ...

Remi Harris ready to wow Castlebar

Fri, May 25, 2018

Internationally renowned ace guitarist Remi Harris brings his dazzling talents to the Linenhall Arts Centre in Castlebar on Wednesday, May 30, at 8pm.

Read more ...

Jane Hughes exhibition in Westport

Fri, May 25, 2018

Custom House Studios is hosting an exhibition of paintings by Jane Hughes entitled Architecture of Emotions which opened last week and will run every day until Sunday, June 10.

Read more ...

US choir to perform at the National Museum of Ireland – Country Life

Mon, May 21, 2018

There is a real treat in store for fans of choral music at 2.30pm on Thursday, May 24, at the National Museum of Ireland - Country Life, Turlough Park, Castlebar.

Read more ...

Make May the month to visit the National Museum Of Ireland!

Wed, Apr 25, 2018

1. National Treasures - The Exhibition

Read more ...

Wonders of the Wake to bring a treat to Achill

Fri, Apr 20, 2018

Lovers of Irish music are in for a treat this coming May Bank Holiday Sunday, May 6, in Achill, with the world premiere of a new trad arts show Wonders of the Wake.

Read more ...

Kíla play two shows in one day in Westport

Fri, Apr 20, 2018

Emmy-award nominated band Kíla will play two concerts on Saturday next, April 28, in Westport Town Hall Theatre.

Read more ...

Entropy to open in Castlebar

Fri, Apr 20, 2018

Visual artist Katie Moore is creating a new installation Entropy which will be exhibited at the Linenhall Arts Centre, Castlebar from Friday, May 4 and will run until Sunday, June 2.

Read more ...

E-paper

Read this weeks E-paper. Past editions also available from within this weeks digital copy.

 

Page generated in 0.1281 seconds.