Mayo league opens Traynor campaign on Sunday

Soccer: Oscar Traynor Trophy

The Mayo League will kick-off their Oscar Traynor Trophy campaign on Sunday when the Roscommon League come to Milebush for a game that will kick-off at 2pm. It has been a number of years since the Mayo League made a dent in this competition and this year they are being managed by former League of Ireland star and international footballer, Joseph N'Do.

The make up of N'Do's squad for the competition has been getting plenty of comment online in recent times, but on Sunday it will be all about the players who are out on the field in action for the Cameroon native. N'Do's squad is made up of goalkeepers Mark Duffy, Ian Corry, and Patrick McHale. In defence he will select from Sean Kelly, Joe Loughran, Cillian McGlade, Stevie Ryan, Danny Broderick, Conor Byrne, Andrew Peters, and Tom Byrne. His midfield options are Conor Hugh, Pat Fitzgerald, Keelan McDonnell, Ben McGarry, Colm Nevin, and Dylan McKee. In attack JP O'Gorman, Benny Lavelle, Paul Fitzpatrick, Andrew Cunnane, and Jamie Cawley will be battling it out to lead the line.


Page generated in 0.1010 seconds.