Back in eight minutes and 41 seconds

GAA: All Ireland SFC Semi Final

Diarmuid O'Connor is dragged back by  by Cian O'Sullivan in the first half in Sunday's game. Photo: Sportsfile.

Diarmuid O'Connor is dragged back by by Cian O'Sullivan in the first half in Sunday's game. Photo: Sportsfile.

It was done and dusted, Mayo were going home and the dream looked to have died for another year when Jack McCaffrey put the ball over the bar to put Dublin 2-12 to 0-11 clear with 60.45 gone on the clock. Mayo brought in Alan Freeman just after the white flag had been raised.

62 minutes

Dublin 2-12 Mayo 0-12

Robbie Hennelly finds Chris Barrett from his kick-out, the ball is worked to Colm Boyle down the Cuscak Stand side, then it's fed to Tom Parsons who finds Andy Moran, the Ballaghaderreen man rides two tackles and puts the ball over the bar.

63 Minutes

Dublin win a free in the middle of the park, Philly McMahon finds Paul Flynn free on the right hand side of the pitch, but the Dublin number ten sens his effort wide on the near side.

63 Minutes

Dublin 2-12 Mayo 0-13

Hennelly finds Keith Higgins with a short kick out, he finds Lee Keegan down the Hogan Stand side. The Westport man exchanges passes with his captain before the ball is fed to Aidan O'Shea, he lays it off to Higgins who fires the ball over the bar from distance.

64 Minutes

Cluxton takes a short kick-out Dublin play the ball around the back before it ends up with Cluxton again, Moran turns him over and gets in for a shot on goal under the Davin Stand. John Small gets back to make a diving save on the line to deny a goal chance. Mayo win the ball back and Kevin McLoughlin is fouled. Mayo try a quick free to Cillian O'Connor but his effort goes wide.

65 Minutes.

Barry Moran comes on for Seamus O'Shea. Cluxton kicks the ball long to the middle of the field. Moran is fouled and Denis Bastick picks up a black card.

66 Minutes

Dublin 2-12 Mayo 0-14

The free is taken to Tom Parsons who punts it in long, Cluxton punches it to clear but only to Alan Freeman who cuts along the line and rides a tackle before slamming it over the bar.

67 Minutes

Dublin work the ball from the kick out down along the Cusack Stand side, Ger Cafferkey turns it over and Barry Moran picks it up. The big Castlebar man feeds Colm Boyle who plays it on to Lee Keegan. Boyle keeps his run going. The ball is worked to Diarmuid O'Connor then Kevin McLoughlin who finds Cillian O'Connor. The Ballintubber ace holds off his man and finds Boyle who continued his run and goes into traffic in the penalty area and Mayo get awarded the spot kick.

68 Minutes

Dublin 2-12 Mayo 1-14

Cillian O'Connor slams the ball past Cluxton from the spot.

69 Minutes

Dublin 2-12 Mayo 1-5

Cluxton kicks the ball straight to Kevin McLoughlin, who plays it into Aidan O'Shea who gets it back to Cillian O'Connor under pressure. The ball is fed to Andy Moran who on the turn loops the ball over the bar from 30 meters out with 69.26 gone on the clock.


Page generated in 0.1049 seconds.