An evening with The Redneck Manifesto

Finbar Hoban Presents an evening with The Redneck Manifesto live at The Velvet Lounge in the TF Royal Theatre this November 23 for what promises to be a great night of music from one of Ireland's most notable instrumental bands. Tickets will cost €10 and will be available on the night.

The Redneck Manifesto formed in August 1998 as a four piece composed of members of several prominent Dublin bands - Niall Byrne came from Jackbeast, Richie Egan from Black Belt Jones and Matthew Bolger from The Waltons. Mervyn Craig came from the Dundalk band Hylton Weir. Neil O'Connor would join the band in 2003 coming from the Connect 4 Orchestra. The band first started playing gigs across Dublin and soon released a number of 7" singles on their own Greyslate label; as well as a split 7" released on Road Relish.

It was their debut album Thirty Six Strings that first harnessed the power of their passionate and well rehearsed live shows. The album was recorded by Alan O'Boyle. Since then the band have gone from strength to strength, most recently releasing their latestest album Friendship.



Page generated in 0.1202 seconds.