Network Mayo announce business awards nominees

Network Mayo have announced the nominees in the Business Women of the Year Awards 2012. The awards are divided into three categories (self employed, new business and employee ) and the winners will be announced on Friday June 22. The category winners will go forward to represent Network Mayo at the national Network Ireland Awards in the autumn.

The nominees are: Self Employed—Angela Campbell, The Kodak Shop, Castlebar; Sarah Flood, Snap Mayo, Castlebar; Victoria Foutz, Victoria Foutz Bijoux Jewellery, Westport.

New Business—Olwen Dawe, Irish Business Intelligence, Westport; Tracey Glacken, Glacken Accountants, Ballina; Anne McNicholas, Beverly Hills Fashions, Castlebar; Carmel O’Brien, Tutor Doctor franchise owner, Castlebar; Siobhan Stenson, Cherry Blossom Bakery, Castlebar.

Employee—Gerardine Lennon, Lough Lannagh Holiday Village, Castlebar; Gayle Smyth, Breaffy House Resort, Castlebar.

Caroline Gordon, President, Network Mayo, said, “Network Mayo is proud to have such a strong line up for our Business Women of the Year Awards 2012. I’d like to congratulate all the nominees on their achievements. I’d also like to thank all our major sponsors including, Mayo County Enterprise Board, 02, Snap Print Castlebar and the Harlequin Hotel.”

The Network Mayo Business Awards lunch takes place on Friday June 22 in Mount Falcon, Ballina. Members, guests and non-members are very welcome to this enjoyable social occasion. Tickets cost €40 per person and include a drinks reception, lunch, wine, guest speakers and presentation of the Network Mayo Business Awards. Advance booking is essential. For reservations contact Caroline Gordon on [email protected] or 086 239 2365.


Page generated in 0.1062 seconds.