And they’re off!

With a few weeks to go to the most exciting event on the Irish fashion calendar, Anthony Ryan’s Galway, sponsors of the Best Dressed Lady Competition at the Galway Races has announced details of this year’s event taking place on Thursday July 30.

Celebrating 100 years in the fashion business the award winning family business, has increased its commitment to Ladies Day and is sponsoring the Best Hat Competition in addition to the Best Dressed Lady Competition.

With a prize bonanza valued at over €13,500, Ladies Day at the Galway Racing Festival looks set to maintain its reputation as the most stylish and glamorous fashion event on the Irish racing calendar.

The Best Dressed Lady will walk away with a one carat diamond solitaire pendant valued at €8,000, €2,000 cash, and €2,000 in vouchers for a shopping spree at Anthony Ryan’s Galway. The prize for the winner of the Best Hat is a luxury trip for two to a top European destination including flights and accommodation valued at €1,500. All finalists at the Best Dressed marquee will be presented with a special collection of Lancôme cosmetics compliments of University Pharmacy, Galway.

This year’s judges will be international fashion stylist and fashion director with Social and Personal Magazine, Bernard Connolly; Bairbre Power, editor of the Weekend magazine at the Irish Independent and fashion stylist on RTE's The Afternoon Show; PJ Gibbons, editor, Social and Personal Magazine; Sinead Desmond, presenter of Ireland AM on TV3 as well as Patricia McCrossan, editor, Galway NOW and Fiona Durkin, fashion consultant with Anthony Ryan’s.

Women interested in taking part in this year’s Anthony Ryan’s Best Dressed Lady Competition are asked to arrive early as the finalists will be chosen by 2.30pm. There is no entry required for the competition. Judges will mingle through the crowd and will invite chosen finalists to the judging marquee which is located adjacent to the champagne tent in the race enclosure. The winning outfits will be announced at 3.30pm. The prize giving ceremony will take place in the enclosure immediately after the fifth race.


Page generated in 0.0762 seconds.