Five Mayo teams in national 10k road race

The Woodie's DIY AAI National 10k Road Race Championship of Ireland takes place on Sunday April 26, in Navan, Co Meath. Club athletes from every county will be there hoping to win individual and team medals in what is usually a very competitive race. Mayo AC will be among them and is sending a strong squad, some with plenty of experience and some new to championship racing.

The Mayo AC teams

Senior Men:

John Byrne, Andrew Lynskey, Sean McDonnell, Joseph McNulty.

Senior Women

Yvonne Byrne, Caroline Conway, Catherine Conway, Mary Gleeson, Anne Lennon, Rose Maloney, Sarah Syron.

Master Men Group 1 (35+ )

Anthony Devaney, John Fahey, Gerry Galvin, Dave Huane, TJ McHugh, Robert Malseed, Christy O'Malley.

Master Men Group 2 (50+ )

Mick Ferry, Billy Gallagher, PJ Hall, Tom Hunt, Ronnie Naylor, Chris O'Connell.

Master Women Group 1 (35+ )

Breege Blehein-McHale, Kathy Connolly, Ann Murray, Angela O'Connor.

Check-in and changing is at Claremont Stadium, Navan. Participants are advised to be there at least one hour before the start. Club singlets must be worn. Race start is 2pm sharp.


Page generated in 0.1154 seconds.