Acoustic Yard Music Festival line-up announced for 2019

The Acoustic Yard Music Festival, sponsored by IMRO, returns for its fourth year between May 10-12, 2019, with some of Ireland’s finest entertaining songwriters and musicians, all gathering in the beautiful town of Westport, Co Mayo.

This year’s acts include: The Pale, Morrissey and Marshall, Aoife Scott and Matt Owens from Noah and the Whale, Danny G and Grainne McCarthy, Storyman, Greenshine, Hu-bert Murray, Joby Fox, Rachel Grace and many more. The festival offers three days of concerts, workshops and free open-air daytime events.

The Acoustic Yard Music Festival has been twice nominated for the IMRO ‘Best Small Festival of the Year’ and started life as a monthly songwriter session in Matt Molloy’s Yard Bar in Westport, in February 2014. This is how The Acoustic Yard gets its name and the festival holds its closing concert every year in the iconic venue.

The festival gives new and established singers/songwriters a platform to perform their own songs and for audiences to listen to and appreciate original music in a relaxed environment. A key aim of the festival is to both help invigorate and stimulate songwriting and to supply a great weekend of entertainment.

Tickets and weekend passes for the main concerts can be purchased online at


Page generated in 0.1246 seconds.