Galway's experienced campaigner Sinead Burke will be a key player in Galway's hopes of overcoming champions Dublin to advance to the division 1 semi-final.


Galway ladies now ready to challenge All-Ireland champions

Thu, Apr 19, 2018

The Galway senior ladies footballers face a big test this Sunday when they take on Dublin in the Lidl National Football League division one semi-final in Kinnegad (3pm).

Galway United's Alan Murphy on attack is chased by Mark Slater of Wexford FC in the  SSE Airtricity League game at Eamonn Deacy
 Park. Photo: Mike Shaughnessy


United can expect backlash from Shelbourne in Tolka Park

Thu, Apr 19, 2018

Galway United travel to Tolka Park tomorrow evening for what is expected to be a tough SSE Airtricity League first division encounter against Shelbourne (7.45pm).


National handball winners: Abbeyknockmoy's Emma Kinane and Niamh Heffernan of Claregalway.


Handball titles for Galway

Thu, Apr 19, 2018

Galway girls produced top finishes at junior national handball championships in Kingscourt at the weekend.

Connacht's Niyi Adeolokun on the attack against Glouster in the European Rugby Challenge Cup quarter-final at the Sportsground on Saturday. Photo:-Mike Shaughnessy


Last chance saloon for Connacht

Thu, Apr 05, 2018

Connacht's slim Champions Cup hopes will be in the "last chance saloon" in Liberty Stadium tomorrow evening (Friday).


Read this weeks E-paper. Past editions also available from within this weeks digital copy.


Page generated in 0.0932 seconds.