Search Results for 'hon secretary'

9 results found.

Mayos in Dublin celebrate Christmas

image preview

Last Friday evening the Mayo community in Dublin met up at 10 Ormand Quay for the annual Muintir Mhaigh Eo Atha Cliath Christmas meet up. This year’s Muintir Mhaigh Eo Atha Cliath Christmas party was the largest ever festive gathering with many newcomers and recent migrants from Mayo joining the long time members of the association to mark the festive season.

Nominations open for Mayo Person of the Year and Meitheal award

The Mayo Association Dublin has opened up the submission process for the Mayo Person of the Year and its Meitheal awards. The Mayo Person of the Year has been awarded to a number of well known Mayo people over the years, including last year Ballina’s John Walkin, the well-known angling enthusiast, who played a major role in turning Ballina into the salmon capital of Ireland, and the year before Castlebar’s Michael Feeney, founder of the Mayo Peace Park.

Early year competitions swing into action


Mayo Association Dublin award nominations now open

The Mayo Association Dublin Mayo Person of the Year and Meitheal awards 2013 are now accepting nominations.

End of season competitions winds down hectic year around clubs


Spring leagues shaping up across the county


Castlecomer golf club news

The joint club AGM election of officers is as follows: president Tom Rothwell. Election of committee men’s club: Captain Michael Healy, vice captain Noel Brennan, ex officio Joe O’Donnell. Ladies’ club captain Margaret Furlong, vice captain Helen Dunne, ex officio Claire Dowling, hon secretary Marnie Brennan, hon treasurer Ger Mullane. Election of committee members Terry Brennan, Michael Doheny, Betty Owens, John Dooley, Martin O’Donnell, and Mary Brophy.

Ballyhaunis brief's

Quiz in Ballyhaunis

Big freeze sets back clubs

image preview

Ballina Golf Club


Page generated in 0.0428 seconds.